With Start of Early Voting, Stonewall Democrats Release List of Endorsements for Runoff

State Senator Royce West and Ino Badillo. (Courtesy photos)

The Stonewall Democrats of San Antonio released their list of endorsements just in time for the first day of early voting for the July 14 runoff election.

The list of endorsements includes two previously unendorsed candidates and five previously endorsed candidates.

Stonewall Democrats Official Endorsements

U.S. Senate: Royce West

Constable, Precinct 2: Ino Badillo

Constable, Precinct 4: No endorsement

The following candidates had been previously been endorsed by the Stonewall Democrats and are now in a runoff:

State Senator, District 19: Xochil Pena Rodriguez

State Representative, District 119: Jennifer Ramos

Railroad Commissioner: Chrysta Castañeda

Commissioner, Precinct 1: Sergio “Chico” Rodriguez

BCDP County Chair: Monica Ramirez-Alcantara

Early voting begins on Monday, June 29 and continues through Friday, July 10.

The polls will be open from June 29 to July 2 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. They will be closed on July 3 and 4. They will reopen on Sunday July 5 from 12 noon to 6:30 p.m., and July 6 through July 10 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Use this link to get a complete list of early voting sites and more information about the election.


Related posts

Read previous post:
Something for Everyone Slated for San Antonio’s Pride Bigger Than Texas Virtual Celebration

Last May, organizers of the Pride Bigger Than Texas Festival and Parade announced that both events would be replaced by...