LGBT Chamber to Present Five Awards at Annual Meeting and Luncheon

Angeles Valenciano, Bexar County Sheriff Javier Salazar, Frankie Gonzalez-Wolfe, Javier Fernandez and Tio’s Con Sabor de Casa Food Truck, Catering and Delivery (Courtesy photos)

The San Antonio LGBT Chamber of Commerce is holding its Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon on April 15, during which they will five honor local individuals and businesses for their contributions to to the LGBTQ community.

In their announcement for the event, the Chamber board writes, “As the largest gathering of LGBT business professionals and allies of the year, the San Antonio LGBT Chamber is working to increase visibility and equity within the region’s business community, and this meeting will be an opportunity to connect and network with fellow professionals as well as laying the groundwork to meet the needs of the LGBT community at large.”

Awards will be given to:

Angeles Valenciano, CEO of the National Diversity Council, will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award for her advocacy as an ally to the LGBT community.

Bexar County Sheriff Javier Salazar, will receive the Chamber Champion Award for advancing policies of equal and fair treatment of LGBTQ people.

Frankie Gonzalez-Wolfe, CEO of MG Parking Systems, will receive the Community Impact Award for her political work as a strategist, campaign manager, and candidate for City Council.

Tio’s Con Sabor de Casa, Food Truck, Catering and Delivery, will receive the Business Member of the Year Award for giving back to the community in support of the Chamber.

Javier Fernandez, CEO of JF Photography, will receive the Chamber Humanitarian Award for his ongoing work at community service organizations and events throughout San Antonio.

The luncheon, which will be presided over by Judge Rosie Speedlin Gonzalez, will include the installation of new Chamber board members.

The San Antonio LGBT Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon, Wednesday, April 15 at 11:30 a.m at Woodlawn Pointe, 702 Donaldson. Admission for Chamber members is $50. Non-member admission is $60. Use this link for tickets and more information.


Related posts

Read previous post:
San Antonio Arts Commission Declines to Rule on Queer Artist’s Censored Video

Originally published in the San Antonio Current. Despite being taken up at a meeting Tuesday of the San Antonio Arts...